Hall of Fame Gala

Thursday, June 9, 2020
5:30pm: VIP Reception (by invitation only)
6:00pm: Grand Reception
7:00pm: Hall of Fame Dinner & Awards Presentation (ballroom doors open at 6:30pm)

The Hall of Fame was created in 1985 by the California Homebuilding Foundation to pay tribute to individuals whose professional achievements have enhanced construction and development in California. Over 200 distinguished men and women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Foundation welcomes you to enjoy an incredible celebration of our industry joining industry leaders for an enchanting dinner and awards program. Honorees take center-stage and share family, friend and career experiences in a heartfelt and emotional address. The Hall of Fame gala is not only a moving and inspirational salute to homebuilding—it is one of the most spectacular events of the year.

For more information on the Hall of Fame gala and full biographies of current and past honorees, visit the webpage: https://www.mychf.org/honorees-a-b/.

For more information, sponsorships and how to nominate a candidate to the Hall of Fame, please visit www.mychf.org.

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Please join the Foundation in congratulating our 2019 inductees:

James Boyd

James Boyd: regional president for Toll Brothers in California and Nevada. Mr. Boyd launched the company’s expansion into the California homebuilding market in the early 90’s and has overseen the California region for 25 years. In addition to his industry experience in project management, finance, land acquisition, entitlement processing and homebuilding, Mr. Boyd also serves on the California Building Industry Association (CBIA) Board of Directors and Executive Council. 

Thomas (Tom) Mitchell

Thomas (Tom) Mitchell: president and chief operating officer of TRI Pointe Group. Mr. Mitchell has over 30 years of experience in real estate development and homebuilding. Tom and his two business partners founded TRI Pointe Homes in 2009, quickly becoming a public company and subsequently merging with Weyerhaeuser Real Estate Company in 2014 to become one of the top 10 largest public homebuilding companies by market equity capitalization. Tom and his company support their local Building Industry Associations (BIAs) and CBIA. 

Sheryl Palmer

Sheryl Palmer: chairman and chief executive officer of Taylor Morrison Home Corporation. Ms. Palmer’s expertise in building, land acquisition, sales and marketing, development and operations management have culminated in 30 years of industry experience. She has also served as president of Blackhawk Corporation, Pulte and Del Webb homebuilder companies, and in 2007, under her leadership, ascended Taylor Morrison to the top ranks of America’s largest public homebuilders. Ms. Palmer currently serves as the Chairman of the National Board of Directors and Executive Committee of HomeAid America. 

Joan Marcus Webb

Joan Marcus Webb: chief marketing officer for The New Home Company. Ms. Webb joined The New Home Company in 2009, establishing the company’s brand and leading all sales, marketing, design, and escrow teams. Ms. Webb has 30 years of experience in the homebuilding industry, previously serving as vice president of sales, marketing and design for John Laing Homes. She was the first female to chair the California Homebuilding Foundation (CHF) in 2016 and served as President of the BIA of Orange County. 

Read more on each of these inductees here.