2019 Hall of Fame Gala

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

The Hall of Fame was created in 1985 by the California Homebuilding Foundation to pay tribute to individuals whose professional achievements have enhanced construction and development in California. Over 200 distinguished men and women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Foundation welcomes you to enjoy an incredible celebration of our industry joining industry leaders for an enchanting dinner and awards program. Honorees take center-stage and share family, friend and career experiences in a heartfelt and emotional address. The Hall of Fame gala is not only a moving and inspirational salute to homebuilding—it is one of the most spectacular events of the year.

2019 Inductees will be announced in spring 2019 and tickets will be on sale in January.

California Homebuilding Foundation announces 2018 'Hall of Fame' inductees

The California Homebuilding Foundation (CHF) inducted five exemplary professionals into its prestigious homebuilding Hall of Fame on Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at the Westin St. Francis on Union Square in San Francisco.

The CHF Hall of Fame gala celebrates and recognizes individuals who have left an indelible mark on the homebuilding industry through their innovation, leadership and philanthropic contributions with an annual black-tie (optional) dinner and formal induction ceremony.

Please join the Foundation in congratulating the 34th class of Hall of Fame inductees:

  • David P. Carlson (Carlson, Barbee & Gibson, Inc.)
  • F. Scott Jackson (Jackson Tidus)
  • Larry D. Kelley (LDK Ventures, Downtown Railyard Venture, Stanford Ranch; McClellan Business Park)
  • Michael P. Neal (H.G. Fenton Company)
  • Anthony F. Souza (Souza Realty & Development, Inc.).

For more information on the Hall of Fame gala and full biographies of current and past honorees, visit the webpage: http://www.mychf.org/hall-of-fame.html.

For more information, sponsorships and how to nominate a candidate to the Hall of Fame, please visit www.mychf.org.